Committees named for TNRD

Committees named for Thompson Nicola Regional District

The Thompson-Nicola Regional District’s Board of Directors appointed members to eight committees today at their regular Board meeting. Chairs of each will be appointed at the first meeting of each committee. TNRD Chair Randy Murray will make appointments to Chair appointed committees at the Feb. 2 TNRD Board Meeting.

The appointments are as follows:

• Drinking Water and Utilities Committee: Bonnie CruzelleMyram, Ronaye Elliott, Steven Rice, John Sternig, Willow Macdonald, Andy Anderson, Jessoa Lightfoot, Marg Spina

• Film Commission: Steven Rice, Willow Macdonald, Peter Milobar

• Invasive Plant Committee: Ken Gillis, Sally Watson (alternate)

• Municipal Finance Authority: John Ranta, Susan Roline (alternate)

• Municipal Insurance Association: John Sternig, Tim Pennell (alternate)

• Regional Solid Waste Management Plan Implementation Committee: Tim Pennell, John Sternig, Sally Watson, Ken Gillis, Ronaye Elliott, Jessoa Lightfoot, Andy Anderson, Patricia Wallace

• Southern Interior Beetle Action Coalition: Sally Watson, Ken Gillis (alternate)

• Shuswap Lake Integrated Planning Process Steering Committee: Ron Anderson, Peter Milobar