TNRD Board elects new Chair

The Thompson-Nicola Regional District (TNRD) Board of Directors held its Inaugural meeting last week in Kamloops

The Thompson-Nicola Regional District  (TNRD) Board of Directors held its Inaugural meeting last week in Kamloops, electing Electoral Area “M” Director Randy Murray as the new Chair to replace outgoing Chair Peter Milobar who had served in that position for five years.

“There is a lot of strength on the Board and I’m looking forward to continuing to work to harness that power,” said Murray. “We want to keep a sense of continuity in our actions as we move forward into the future.”

Ashcroft Director Andy Anderson was elected as Vice Chair of the TNRD, and echoed Murray’s comments. “I appreciate the confidence the Board has in me in Randy’s absence, and I’m looking forward to continuing to bring the EA’s and the municipalities together at the TNRD level.”

The chair is elected each year by secret ballot by the TNRD Board, and receives an additional $18,000 along with the director’s stipend of $12,000.

The following is a list of the entire Board:

Electoral Area “N”: Herb Graham

Electoral Area “O” (Lower North

Thompson): Bonnie CruzelleMyram

Electoral Area “P” (Rivers and the Peaks):

John Sternig

Electoral Area “A” (Wells Gray Country):

Tim Pennell

Electoral Area “B” (Thompson Headwaters):

Willow Macdonald

Electoral Area “E” (Bonaparte Plateau):

Sally Watson

Electoral Area “I” (Blue Sky Country):

Steven Rice

Electoral Area “J” (Copper Desert Country):

Ronaye Elliott

Electoral Area “L”: Ken Gillis

Electoral Area “M”: Randy Murray

Ashcroft: Mayor Andy Anderson

Barriere: Mayor Bill Humphreys

Cache Creek: Mayor John Ranta

Chase: Mayor Ron Anderson

Clearwater: Mayor John Harwood

Clinton: Mayor Jim Rivett

Kamloops: Mayor Peter Milobar, Pat Wallace, Tina Lange, Nancy Bepple, Marg Spina

Logan Lake: Mayor Marlon Dosch

Lytton: Mayor Jessoa Lightfoot

Merritt: Mayor Susan Roline

Sun Peaks: Mayor Al Raine